Jacobite History est. 2010

The members of Jacobite History est. 2010 form a German-based re-enactment group with performers from Germany, Ireland, Belgium, England and France. It is very important to us to present an authentic portrayal of the Gaelic culture from 18th century Scotland.
Our focus is on the unique culture of the Scottish Gaels, whose life, after the Battle of Culloden, was subject to a dramatic change imposed by the Royal House of Hanover. The culture of the Scottish Highland clans has always been passed on by oral tradition and is reflected in stories and songs. To keep alive all these beautiful things is our aim.

 

Although our group is named Jacobite History est. 2010, we do not portray Jacobites as such, we simply portray the way of life in Scotland, Ireland and England during the Jacobite era.

 

 

Royal Écossois

Highland soldiers in French service

 

In our military portrayal we reenact the grenadiers of the regiment Royal Écossois, also known as "La compagnie des grenadiers du régiment Royal Écossois". The time frame covers the years from 1744--1762.

 

 

 

 

 

A Lochaber Clan

Highland Gentry, Lowland Scots, Irish and English Jacobites

 

In our civilian portrayal we reenact Highland gentry, simply described as low nobility connected by blood to a clan chief, Scots from the Lowlands and Jacobites from Ireland and England. The time frame covers the years from 1725--1762.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tandem triumphans

Jacobite History est. 2010

Die Mitglieder von Jacobite History est. 2010 bilden eine in Deutschland ansässige Reenactment-Gruppe mit Darstellern aus Deutschland, Irland, Belgien, England und Frankreich. Es ist uns ein großes Anliegen eine möglichst authentische Darstellung der gälischen Kultur aus dem Schottland des 18. Jahrhunderts zu präsentieren.

 

Im Vordergrund unserer beiden Darstellungen steht die einzigartige Kultur der schottischen Gälen, deren Lebensweise nach der Schlacht von Culloden einer dramatischen durch das hannoveranisch-englische Königshaus aufgebürdeten Wandlung unterlag. Die Kultur der schottischen Highland Clans wurde seit jeher mündlich überliefert und spiegelt sich in Geschichten und Liedgut wider. All das möchten wir lebendig werden lassen.

 

Obwohl sich unsere Gruppe Jacobite History est. 2010 nennt, stellen wir keine Jakobiter als solche dar, sondern zeigen die Lebensweise in Schottland, Irland und England während der jakobitischen Epoche.

 

 

Royal Écossois

Highland soldiers in French service

 

In unserer militärischen Darstellung zeigen wir die Grenadiere des Regiments Royal Écossois, auch genannt "La compagnie des grenadiers du régiment Royal Écossois". Der Zeitrahmen umfasst die Jahre von 1744--1762.

 

A Lochaber Clan

Highland Gentry, Lowland Scots, Irish and English Jacobites
                                                                                                         .
In unserer zivilen Darstellung stellen wir die sogenannte Highland Gentry dar, frei übersetzt niederer Adel vom gleichen Blute des Clan Chiefs. Der Zeitrahmen umfasst die Jahre von 1725--1762.

 

 
 

 

Tandem triumphans